It’s just such a personal record. It may just be our best.
— Bono

Track List

  1. Vertigo Lyrics
  2. Miracle Drug Lyrics
  3. Sometimes You Can't Make it On Your Own Lyrics
  4. Love And Peace Or Else Lyrics
  5. City Of Blinding Lights Lyrics
  6. All Because Of You Lyrics
  7. A Man and A Woman Lyrics
  8. Crumbs From Your Table Lyrics
  9. One Step Closer Lyrics
  10. Original Of The Species Lyrics
  11. Yahweh Lyrics
  12. Bonus Track : Fast Cars Lyrics

How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb is the eleventh studio album by Irish rock band U2, released in November 2004. Much like their previous album, All That You Can't Leave Behind, How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb was commercially successful and critically acclaimed and maintains a more traditional rock sound after the band experimented with alternative rock and dance music in the 1990s. The album was produced by Steve Lillywhite, with others involved in the production including Flood, Jacknife Lee, Nellee Hooper, Chris Thomas, Daniel Lanois, Brian Eno, and Carl Glanville.

U2 lead singer Bono described the album as "our first rock album. It's taken us twenty years or whatever it is, but this is our first rock album." Although not a concept album in the traditional sense, most of the music on the record deals with the world at the crossroads of its existence. Love and war, peace and harmony, and approaching death are themes of the album.

How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb and its singles won all nine Grammy Awards for which it was nominated (U2 themselves were awarded eight out of the nine). The album also was the fourth biggest selling album of 2004, selling over 9 million copies and yielded several successful singles in "Vertigo", "City of Blinding Lights", and "Sometimes You Can't Make It on Your Own". The album was also included in Rolling Stone's list of the "100 Best Albums of the Decade" at number 68.