U2 New Album To Arrive in 2016

U2 have offered up some new details on new album ‘Songs Of Experience’ in a new interview.

Speaking to Q in their latest issue, slippy-footed guitarist The Edge compared it to 1993’s ‘Zooropa’ as it is currently being completed during down-time in the middle of a tour, before claiming that the record’s producer Brian Eno “would love to see us making albums a bit more like that. Where we go, ‘You know what? We’re not going to second-guess any of this. Let’s just go for it.’ I think there’s a quality you get when there’s a certain momentum to the process.”

Bono mirrored that sentiment, stating that his recent bike accident actually helped the album’s progress. “The gift of it was that I had time to write while in the mentality that you get to at the end of an album,” he says. “There is a reason why all the great groups made their best albums while in and around touring, because the ideas have to come out of your head.”

‘Songs Of Experience’ is set to be a direct follow-up to 2014’s ‘Songs Of Innocence’, so named due to Bono’s obsession with 1789 William Blake poetry compilation Songs Of Innocence And Experience. It’s probably unlikely that ‘…Experience’ will arrive unannounced on your shiny new iPhone though. It’s expected this year.

Brand New 'Song For Someone' Video

Their new feature for "Song For Someone" will be online for only 24 hours. Video posted below.

At the point when U2 dropped their first music features, you needed to keep your eyes on the TV on the off chance that you needed to catch them. Unless you were particularly VCR-slanted, taking it in at whatever point MTV chose to reveal to it was your opportunity to catch Bono's legend in its transitory, 1980s greatness.

For their most recent feature, U2 is having a go at something kinda-sorta thusly, maybe a cutting edge identical. They've shared a feature for their Songs of Innocence track "Tune For Someone" that is spilling on Facebook as a 24-hour selective. Don’t let it go out…’ Illustrator and photographer Matt Mahurin directs this visual meditation on 'Song For Someone', from U2’s latest album Songs of Innocence.

Song For Someone (Directed by Matt Mahurin)

‘Don’t let it go out…’ Illustrator and photographer Matt Mahurin directs this visual meditation on 'Song For Someone', from U2’s latest album Songs of Innocence.

Posted by U2 on Thursday, August 27, 2015

Boston GA Information / Credit Card Entry Notice

Important information for GA/Floor Ticket Holders

  • July 10, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • July 11, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • July 14, 2015 at 7:30 PM
  • July 15, 2015 at 7:30 PM


Security will distribute numbered wristbands beginning at 8AM each show day in the foyer of Stair 4, located past the TD Garden Box Office on the West side of North Station. GA/Floor Ticket Holders will be allowed to line back up at Stair 4 at 5PM. GA Doors will then open at 6PM.

Please be advised that all GA/Floor tickets are paperless for this event. The original ticket purchaser must attend the event with the credit card used to purchase AND a valid government issued photo ID. Both will be checked at turnstiles. Paperless tickets are non-transferable and the entire party must enter the venue at the same time.

Visit ticketmaster.com/creditcardentry for additional information.

- See more at: http://www.tdgarden.com/event-registration/?ee=407#sthash.MBoqYrVk.dpuf

Appearance Of Lucifer's Hands and No Mirror Ball Man

If you missed Friday nights performance you missed the appearance of Mirror Ball Man however Saturday nights show had a few surprises that even the hard core U2 prediction crew would have never guessed. "Lucifer's Hands" from the second disc of the deluxe edition of "Songs Of Innocence". 

Bono threw it out to the audience that the band was going to play something that they have never played live before. "Because its good to do thing you haven't done before. If goes wrong blame it on The Edge"  Bono also said this was the loudest crowd to date on tour, possibly because of the surprises and The Edge allowing for a guest guitarist to setup either way the boys earned a few days off and we are still basking in the glow of MIRROR BALL MAN.

Venue: Bell Centre Montreal, QC, CA June 13, 2015


  1. The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)
  2. Out Of Control
  3. Do You Remember Rock 'n' Roll Radio? (snippet) / Vertigo / God Save The Queen (Sex Pistols) (snippet)
  4. I Will Follow
  5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  6. Cedarwood Road
  7. Song For Someone
  8. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  9. Raised By Wolves / Psalm 23 (snippet)
  10. Until The End Of The World / Love And Peace Or Else (snippet)


  1. Invisible
  2. Even Better Than The Real Thing
  3. Mysterious Ways
  4. Angel Of Harlem
  5. Lucifer's Hands
  6. Every Breaking Wave
  7. Bullet The Blue Sky
  8. The Hands That Built America (snippet) / Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  9. Beautiful Day / Moment Of Surrender (snippet)
  10. Bad / Moment Of Surrender (snippet)
  11. With Or Without You


  1. City Of Blinding Lights
  2. Mother And Child Reunion (snippet) / Where The Streets Have No Name / California (There Is No End To Love) (snippet)
  3. One / Invisible (snippet)


LA Soon Rearview As Denver Lights Spotted Ahead

Tonight will be the final night in LA. The band rested up and ready to leave LA on top of its game.

U2 will next hit Denver’s Pepsi Center for two shows this weekend. Cycling accidents, falling off the stage, and the passing of the bands tour manager will not stop this band. The crew, band and family move on with heavy hearts and with a strong faith.  This band wears faith and heart on its sleeve and carries on. 

So we have heard some noise in the system about the health of the band. Lets not start those rumors. The tour dates have designed built in breaks. Yes this is a massive schedule however if you dig into the dates  you see some breaks in the schedule.

The North American tour will continue through the end of July and the band really looks and sounds the best ever. This is the must see show of the summer and ticket prices have reflected such.  The secondary market has been strong knocking out fans with an avg ticket price of $257.86 and that even with ticket control measures in place. 

Fans we will continue our concertphotos drop where fans can send in their images/videos for posting. We have all our social properties reporting the news and providing you a complete update of the show day events.  We will not be reporting on what the band eats, or some lame crap about what shoes Dallas has on today. We are about the music and the show.  Stop by one of our properties and be a part of the experience