U2 Deluxe, Concerts, Fans and U

The marketing machines could not have packed a better punch. June starts the North American tour which we have been talking about since the end of the tour last year. We are ready ! Of course we have our street team attending all of the shows. We have room for a couple of more members if your interested. Sign up here .

We are focused on the fan experience and we look to bring you the best possible concert updates we can. You can always follow us via facebook. We have a complete collection of our 360 social media properties outlined on Facebook. Or choose to take us on the road with you using our Apple App - Best of all its FREE.

Just thinking about the start of the tour, we also found out this week that a possible set change could be in store for us. “Breathe” is classic with moments of old Jefferson Airplane harmonies in the chorus. Bono appeals, “Walk out into the street, sing your heart out, the people we meet will not be drowned out,” but what seems like yet another U2 call to arm-in-arms is more like the wearing of a brave face.

Then, that aforementioned journey of the soul ends in the luscious “Cedars Of Lebanon” that gets real personal through lines like, “I have your face here in an old Polaroid, tidying the children’s clothes and toys, you’re smiling back at me, I took the photo from the fridge.” We’re all in that kitchen, in that photo, and in the scenario that follows, as told by, presumably, a sad, lonely soldier who is far from home. Sporadically-introduced edgy synth sounds intentionally prevent the listener from ever settling-in with the surroundings, mildly simulating what our soldier is experiencing.

Then, the song—as well as No Line On The Horizon—leaves the listener with these wise, sobering words: “Choose your enemies carefully ‘cos they will define you…they’re not there in the beginning, but when your story ends, gonna last with you longer than your friend.” Regardless of what the album title suggests, this group still knows how to help us keep our bearings.

It seems everyone and their mother has told you about the DVD release. We really would like to ask you consider getting your DVD from our link. Yes it helps our non profit site. To come to think of it anything you buy from the link helps our social media experience.

The set will include: a 32 page hardback book; limited edition 2-disc DVD of U2360° At The Rose Bowl plus 2 hours of bonus material; 1 blue-ray of U2360° At The Rose Bowl plus 2 hours of bonus material; 1 vinyl 7inch; 3 U2360° guitar picks; the Tour Programme; a limited edition numbered drawing of final stage design; and 5 art prints in an embossed wallet.

U2360° At The Rose Bowl was the penultimate gig of last year’s U2360° Tour and the band’s biggest ever US show, with a live audience in excess of 97,000. The show was also streamed across seven continents via YouTube. The first ever live streaming of a full-length stadium concert, U2360° at the Rose Bowl had over 10 million views on the channel in one week.

Shot entirely in HD, the concert was filmed with 27 cameras and directed by Tom Krueger who had previously worked on U23D, the first live action 3D concert movie taken from U2’s Vertigo Tour.

Available in standard and 2-disc deluxe DVD formats (see below), U2360° At The Rose Bowl will also be U2’s first concert available in Blu-ray. The deluxe formats and the Blu-ray will feature a new documentary called Squaring the Circle: Creating U2360° with new interviews from U2, Paul McGuinness and the team behind the touring production.

U2360° At The Rose Bowl Set List:

  • Get On Your Boots
  • Magnificent
  • Mysterious Ways
  • Beautiful Day
  • I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For
  • Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of
  • No Line On The Horizon
  • Elevation
  • In A Little While
  • Unknown Caller
  • Until the End of the World
  • The Unforgettable Fire
  • City of Blinding Lights
  • Vertigo
  • I’ll Go Crazy If I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight
  • Sunday Bloody Sunday
  • MLK
  • Walk On
  • One
  • Where The Streets Have No Name
  • Ultra Violet (Light My Way)
  • With Or Without You
  • Moment Of Surrender

U2360° At The Rose Bowl is released in the following formats:
- Single Disc DVD, live concert only
- 2DVD Super Deluxe Box Set (see above)
- Two Disc DVD Deluxe edition
- Blu-Ray Single Disc edition each featuring the live concert plus:
Squaring The Circle: Creating U2360° Documentary
U2360° Tour Clips
Bonus Track ‘Breathe’ (Live At The Rose Bowl)
Berlin Timelapse Video
Get On Your Boots
I’ll Go Crazy If I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight (Animated)
I’ll Go Crazy If I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight (Live At Barcelona)
The Making Of ‘Get On Your Boots’ Video
The Making Of ‘Magnificent’ Video