Another Time, Another Place

Bono's recorded a special contribution to the upcoming vinyl release 'Another Time, Another Place'.

The double 10" album, produced for subscribers, captures the band playing live at London's Marquee Club in 1980, as they took early songs on the road across Ireland and the UK.

On Side 4 of the the limited edition set, Bono looks back to September 1980, and four consecutive Mondays that the band played the famous Soho venue.

'The first Monday it was half full, the second Monday nearly full, the third Monday they had to turn people away, the fourth Monday, there were queues round the block, across the road and Wardour Street looked like an A-bomb had landed on it – we thought of it as "The Irish Invasion" – it’s incredible what a few hundred people believing in you does for your self confidence...'

Here's the track listing.

  • The Ocean
  • 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
  • I Will Follow
  • An Cat Dubh - Into The Heart
  • A Day Without Me
  • The Electric Co.
  • Things To Make and Do
  • Stories For Boys
  • Boy Girl
  • Out of Control
  • Another Time, Another Place: U2 At The Marquee Club, September 1980 by Bono

'Another Time, Another Place' is now in production and we'll be emailing qualifying subscribers with dispatch details in the next few weeks. In May U2 also start making the tracks available to download.