U2 rehearsals in Santiago

Yesterday the band took sometime  to rehearse at Estadio Nacional. One of the biggest surprises is that they did some sound checks around “One Tree Hill” so far this tour its been played at two concerts in New Zealand.

The rest of the set was fairly what you would expect as the tour progresses thru South America. Stingyray was rehearsed which sat on the side lines for the last two shows in South Africa. 

Here is the set list from the sound check, remember that this is not considered a show set list. Most of the time during rehearsals you can expect to have large gaps between songs so that programing can be worked out or some other features could be added. Bono was not in a couple of the songs.

  1. Return Of The Stingray Guitar
  2. Beautiful Day
  3. I Will Follow
  4. Get On Your Boots
  5. Magnificent
  6. Mysterious Ways
  7. Elevation
  8. Until The End Of The World
  9. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For
  10. One Tree Hill
  11. Miss Sarajevo 
  12. Intro of City Of Blinding Lights twice 
  13. City Of Blinding Lights
  14. Walk On
  15. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me 
  16. Moment of Surrender
  17. Get On Your Boots intro
  18. Beautiful Day

Well that’s it - Today its show time. We will update all the U2 news as it comes in. The setlist will be posted to our special South American Setlist section.